Gleaming in Thailand

My sister is spot on with her contributions to Ailsa’s weekly travel theme. My sister is there, now, and I am just a tad jealous. I am going to copy her and add some photos from there as well. All photographs taken at or near Chiang Mai.

Doi Suthep

Doi Suthep

Wat Phra That Hariphunchai, founded in 1150

Wat Phra That Hariphunchai, founded in 1150

Wat Phra That Hariphunchai

Wat Phra That Hariphunchai

Window shutter at the old temple a Wat Phra Singh

Window shutter at the old temple a Wat Phra Singh

4 thoughts on “Gleaming in Thailand

  1. Doi Suthep is a remarkable Wat, as much for its views as its wonderful Buddhas and temples. My favourite photo is that one of the door shutter at Wat Prah Singh. Just beautiful. We went there yesterday again. The blind orchestra was playing in the garden. It’s always busy and and interesting multi layered Wat. I am just loving being back here. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme-Gleaming | WoollyMuses

Leave a comment